1 Charged Off credit Card and 1 Collection Account>>>Accounting (Public) job

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous
    Inactive

NINJAS! I am fairly new to this site but have heard a lot about this site from my brother who is a frequent user of Another71. I have a question to ask because I’ve been hearing about this alot lately. Currently, I work as an accounting clerk for a small company that services mostly large non-profit organizations. I am a bit tired of my job and seeking advancement in my career. I want to work for a public accounting firm because I am great with people and love working in teams. I also have both my bachelors and Masters in accounting. However, I was made aware that before I apply I needed to make sure my finances were in order because of a possible background screening including a credit check. Between getting out of high school and entering college, I acquired a credit card through capital one in which i maxed out and it was delinquent for some time then charged off at $982. I also have 1 account in collection for the amount of $110, I am working with the OC to get it taken care of. I am frightened now that this will come back and bite me in the butt because of those mistakes. Before though I did have other accounts in collections but I hired LL to get them deleted and they got it done except Cap One and the other one. My question is do you think i can still pass a background credit check with this on there? Am i doomed forever with this? Anyone with a similar experience I would love to hear from you on what happened and how you managed to get the job in Public Accounting. Oh and P.S. I work in private accounting and they made me sign a FCRA statement when I applied to authorize a background check and they never said anything to me, they hired me with all of the other stuff before I hired LL to get the other ones off. I’m not sure if they actually ran my credit though because its a small company and im sure if they saw that they probably woul