10 Points increase BUT score report exactly the same

• Creator
    Topic
    OneStep

I got 71 on my AUD retake. My first try on AUD was last May when I scored 61 (probably because I studied only 2- 3 weeks). I studied for 2 months for my retake in February, and I was hoping I will pass.

I was hoping that when I look at my score report, I will be able to see where I improved and which are my weak areas.

I got it today and my score report is EXACTLY the same as my last one. Huh!?? How is that even possible? I am stronger on the SIMS, and stronger on Auditing and Review services, and weaker in all other areas.

Since the report is based on my performance compared to candidates with scores between 75 – 80, and I scored 71 which is pretty close to 75, how come there was not a change in my report? I definitely dont feel weaker in all those other areas, I must say I m sure I know some of these areas very well compared to my first try. At least at comparable level, but definitely not weaker….

Do you think there might be a mistake?

FAR - Apr 2013 - PASSED
    REG - Oct 2013 - PASSED
    AUD - Apr 2014 - PASSED
    BEC - May 2014 - PASSED

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Micky

Got this from the CA board website:

You should use caution in interpreting your content area performance.

Your performance by content area and item type is much less reliable than your total test score because each performance measurment is based on a smaller number of questions.

You should study all content areas when retaking the test. If you study only the areas where you are weak, you might do better on those areas, but worse on others when you re-test.

As you review your performance, keep in mind that there is some imprecision in all assessments, especially when results are based on a smaller number of test questions. Your examination performance could differ from one day to the next, depending on a variety of factors.