2017 CPA Exam

• Creator
    Topic
    stockmarket1101
    Participant

Hello All. I am new to this forum. Im a current student with about a year left until finishing my bachelors of accountancy in the state of michigan. I recently heard about the new 2017 changes to the cpa exam, and it kinda worries me. I am in intermediate accounting 1 right now and struggling to maintain a C. I feel like everything isn’t clicking right away, but I really wanna go for my CPA. From past experience, can anyone give me some hope that this can be done?

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    steve777
    Participant

Are you putting enough effort in the class?

stockmarket1101
    Participant

Yes it is just very difficult, I'm learning what I am getting wrong.

steve777
    Participant

Just keep trying man and atleast your not like a nursing major or something. Nursing majors are a lot harder than accounting majors, not that I'm a nursing major lol

steve777
    Participant

And if I was you I would do nothing except study for the cpa after you graduate until you pass all 4 parts

stockmarket1101
    Participant

you think i can just study really hard for CPA and learn as i study after graduating?

steve777
    Participant

Yes and purchase a cpa kit like Wiley or something.

patelhj1
    Participant

Focus on getting the state requirement to qualify for the test. Take it step at a time. Even if you don't do so well in your accounting class now as long as you have a passion and dedication you will succeed.

PASSED ALL CPA EXAM AUG 2016

BECKER / NINJA MCQ

BEC 78 08/2015
    REG 71 11/2015, RETAKE 83 01/2016
    FAR 75! 5/2016
    AUD ? 8/2016

Becker with Nonstop NINJA MCQ
    Google most difficult professional exam

12tang
    Participant