5 weeks for REG?Doable

• Creator
    Topic
    hannah2822
    Participant

So I am starting to study for my REG part..

I have around 5 weeks left and work full-time

I work in the tax industry so I guess I can easily relate to some part of the material..

I am using Becker now and I hope I can pass on my first attemplt..

I am planning to spend 20+ per week.

what do you guys think?

any suggestion?

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Panda Love

If you have limited time i'd suggest to just stick to the MCs because the lectures are time consuming. There's 8 sections for Reg if you're using Becker you should focus on every single section but since your time is limited i'd suggest to focus on R1-4 the most and leave like a week 1/2 for R5-8. Good luck!!

Kimboroni

REG in 5 weeks when you work full time sounds a little bit tight, as there is a lot of material for REG. I did REG in exactly 7 weeks, which seemed about right. It should help some that you work in tax, but depending on what you do, it may not help as much as you're currently thinking it might. I work a little bit in tax and some in corporate law, and it helped me, but I still needed to put the time in on the actual exam material.

You will probably need to put in more than 20 hours a week to get through everything and have a solid 2 week or so review period at the end.

AUD 84 (1/9/14-Wiley books/TB + free materials)
    FAR 83 (5/21/14-the above + NINJA 10 Pt Combo Lite)
    REG 84 (7/9/14-Wiley books/TB + NINJA Audio/FC/Notes)
    BEC 76 (10/5/14-Wiley books/TB + NINJA Audio/FC)

Disclaimer: My ninja avatar is not meant to imply that I have any affiliation with this site other than being a forum member. That's a pic of a T-shirt that my daughter gave me for my birthday. 🙂