8 Weeks Until FAR…UGH!

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous
    Inactive

I have 8ish weeks until FAR. My test date is July 26th (I started studying May 14th). I’m currently studying 2 hours/night on the weekday and 5 hours/night on weekends. So 20 hours a week total. I feel like I am moving sooooo slow trying to learn all these topics.. I’m using WileyCPAExcel and I’m on lesson 11/75 (which is inventory). I’m actually learning the stuff pretty good by learning from my mistakes on MCQ… I need to move faster though (I think). I previously read that maybe not listening to the lectures is a good way to go, but the thing is they kind of help me. When I read stuff I don’t necessarily take everything in.

Right now here is my study regime per section:

Watch Lecture + Take Notes

Read Chapter

Do MCQ for the Chapter

Should I cut some of that out, or maybe start moving on to the next section even if I don’t quite understand another section yet just for the sake of getting everything in? I’m currently behind the schedule the software laid out for me but thats partly because I pushed back my test date in the software and I think the due dates on stuff that should have already been due didn’t change. In other words I may catch up to that. I’m just SO stressed right now. Should I keep taking the time to learn the material or need to make more haste? I have about 8ish weeks.

Edit:

Also I feel like the quality of my studies aren’t that great on the weekdays… Like I’m not as efficient because I am sooo freaking tired by time 5-6pm rolls around. I was thinking about maybe doing lectures/reading during the week and doing all MCQ on the weekends.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Nessie
    Participant