For those who have passed Audit in Q3-Q4 2017?

• Creator
    Topic
    LenaR
    Participant

Can you please share your study method? any supplementary material that boosted your grade? My 2nd attempt at Audit but can’t seem to move up from 70:(

LR
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    turo9992000
    Participant

I did the Ninja method, 4 weeks. In the first week I read the becker book and took hella notes. The next three weeks I did non stop MCQs. I did becker MCQs in targeted groups to get the concepts and I also did adaptive mcqs on Ninja MCQs. On the last couple days, I did a super quick review on Becker, and tried to do 10-20 questions per topic, and I also did targeted MCQs on ninja on the topics that it said I was weaker on.

I studied 6 days a week. 7pm to around 1130 pm sometimes 1 am if I was feeling good. I would also wake up at 5 am 3 or 4 times a week and do morning MCQs for about an hour and a half before work.

Audit was the exam I most dreaded. I work in tax and have no audit experience other than my college audit class 8 years ago.

AUD - 64, 80 Passed on 10/09/17

BEC - 75 Passed on 12/09/17

FAR - 69, 71, 73, 83 Passed on 06/10/18

REG - 81 Passed on 09/10/17

Elisabeth
    Participant

I used Yeager for my first try and Yeager/Ninja for my second try. My third attempt was with Wiley and I used cpaforfree to supplement. For my study style, Wiley worked better for me and I used cpaforfree to really nail down some of the more difficult concepts.

A - 73, 71, 80  (9/5/17)
    B - 75  (11/30/17)
    F - 77  (7/26/17)
    R - 73, 82  (7/1/16)

Licensed 2/2018

TommyTheCat
    Participant

i followed the roger study planner schedule to a t. Jammed out the chapters and then did all the IPQs (equivalent of sims and MCQs), drilled them all and then had about a week left to review and do practice simulated exams.