74 getter :(

• Creator
    Topic
    Sick.of.this

Hello everyone,

I took my FAR back in the beginning of the year and passed it with a couple of points above 75. Since then I took REG (74), then BEC (74) and just found out I got another (74) on BEC. I am studying very well for the exam. I don’t understand why I keep getting 74. I am getting sick of all this and am on the verge to just quite. Anyone know why I might be getting this. Should I appeal? I know it’s almost impossible to have my grade changed but 74 again, seriously.

I don’t know how else to study. Has this happened to anybody else? If so can you please tell me how you dealt with it. I am not motived to study anymore. And my Becker 18 months is ending. And so is the CPA exam 18 months. And there is no way I going through FAR again. Please help!!

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Minimorty
    Participant

That sucks. Hang in there. Remember that 90% plus of people eventually pass. Just keep studying and keep taking the exams. Eventually you will pass.

Mitzie7
    Participant

74s stink, so does the thought of retaking FAR. Have you tried supplementing Becker with other materials like NINJA Notes or Audio? You are so close to a passing score it sounds like you are just missing a few things. You probably need some additional study materials to pick up on what you are missing.

Also make sure that you are rewriting your notes. That helps to make things stick and reminds you about some things that you might have forgotten. You can do this!

AUD 74, 83
    FAR 75
    REG 71, 71, 70, 86!!!!!! 🙂
    BEC 85

Sick.of.this

I practically recopy the entire book. Do the practice questions twice. Everything.

The second time I took the exam I was so sure I did great. Then the results came out. And boom 74 again. 🙁

monsterchiz