BEC Is a nightmare

• Creator
    Topic
    aldo
    Participant

Hello guys,
    This is my first time posting, so any comments would be greatly appreciated.
    I took REG 1.5 months before and ended up with a 93, so I was confident that BEC would be easier based on passing rates, but I found it to be way harder. Did the exam yesterday and even though I was very prepared for any type of computational question, the exam was 80% conceptual focusing a lot in COSO and IT. I literally saw some IT questions which I had never seen in Becker and could do nothing but just guess on one of the alternatives. I also believe that Becker does not prepare you very well for COSO too.
    However, I think i might have gotten about 10-18 mcq wrong. Sims were super long too and required thinking outside the box but I think I did well and might have gotten some nice partial credits. Left 1 hour in the end for the written portion and wrote as many buzz words as possible. For one of then though, I did not know enough, so I focused more on the structure of the memo and buzz words, but I’m pretty sure I did not write a good technical answer. I was wondering, how is the “curve” on BEC compared to the rest of the exams ? Any good chance I might have passed ? I would feel very dissapointed to fail only due to IT and COSO

AUD - NINJA in Training
    BEC - 90
    FAR - 80
    REG - 93
    AZ
Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    monikernc
    Participant

You got it, BEC is a nightmare! A mile wide and an inch deep. I hope you passed because having to study for a retake is not the way to spend your summer. I studied the longest for that exam and scored the lowest. COSO and IT were present but not dominant on my exam – I passed first try with NINJA and many, many weeks of study. Fingers crossed! Good luck!

AUD - 93
    BEC - 82
    FAR - 76
    REG - 88
    How have you been?
    Ninja book and MCQs and the forum, all first try! 2016