Failed BEC 4 times – Need advice please

• Creator
    Topic
    Unknown
    Participant

Hi everyone,

I have sat for BEC 4 times since 2018, my scores have been 66, 71, 72, 73. I have no idea what to do at this point as my confidence level is beyond low. I passed AUD on my first attempt.

My AUD score will expire next year in February 2020 and I’m wondering if I can pass all other sections before this time. I’m currently studying for REG and I have covered at least a quarter of the material. I was hoping to pass BEC so I can sit for REG in July but it seems that didn’t work out as planned.

Should I continue studying for REG? Btw, I have already registered for this and my NTS will expire 8/26/2019. OR should I go back to BEC and try to resit by July?

I do not even know where to start from. I’ve lost my inspiration. Any word of advice would help.

Thanks you so much! Congrats to all who have passed.

AUD - 76
    BEC - 82
    FAR - 82
    REG - 76
    There is no such thing as failing the CPA exam, there is only such thing as quitting the exam process. Never give up. There is a bright light behind the tunnel.
Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Jimmy Dugan
    Participant

What is your study routine, what course are you using, and how are you doing on practice problems?

AUD - 95
    BEC - 87
    FAR - 84
    REG - 90
    You're killing me Smalls

Unknown
    Participant

I used Wiley previously and scored 66, 71, 72. I got tired of Wiley material and purchased Ninja, scored 73.

My trending score on Ninja was 74%. On Wiley, it was above 80%. I chose to purchase Ninja because I thought I had memorized all the questions, which is why I scored so high on it. Ninja had a set of new questions that Wiley did not have and I was also able to answer most correctly.

I work full time; sometimes I work overtime but not always. I study for about 2-3 hours every night Monday – Friday. Weekends, I spend at the very minimum, 4-5 hours.