BEC ROGER CPA REVIEW

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous
    Participant

I am studying BEC with UWorld Roger CPA Review. I love his lectures. But he seems to have not enough SIMS questions to practice. I am considering to take Ninja with Roger. Is that a good idea?

“ninja-cpa-review”/

Stop goofing around. Put headphone on, airplane mode on baby. Wifi Off. Yeah buddy! Stay focus! Soon I will be a cpa.
Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Club74
    Participant

When I took BEC initially, I didn't use Ninja MCQs. During my second time, I used exclusively Ninja MCQ test bank instead of Roger's. I think that was the main difference contributing to my passing score. I would highly recommend using Ninja MCQs over Roger's. The key for BEC is practicing tons of calculation problems so that during the exam, you won't get too bogged down on those questions leaving you insufficient time for SIMs and essays. I really struggled with time management with BEC given the large amount of calculation questions. It's way more than REG and AUD. Those were probably the 2 main things I did to increase my score.

AUD - 78
    BEC - 74, 79
    REG - 79
    FAR - 74, 81

Maybe I shouldn't have made my username "Club74"

Mercenary
    Participant

I used Roger for BEC and I felt the sims done in the class questions lectures were sufficient for me. I'd always do them before actually watching the lecture though to make sure I could.