I am doing BEC for the 4th time. UGH! Help!

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous
    Participant

I used Roger CPA. I am studying 30 hours a week. I got a 50 on my last score. I hope to keep up with it until i pass.

Stop goofing around. Put headphone on, airplane mode on baby. Wifi Off. Yeah buddy! Stay focus! Soon I will be a cpa.
Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    bigstakk
    Participant

You’re not going to be able to reuse the same study materials for the 5th time so you will need to invest in a new review course BEC section. I used GLEIM and followed all of the prompts for the adaptive learning and passed on first try. I recommend starting from scratch using GLEIM. A 50 is a score you should be able to get with zero study time, so it means you have likely learned hardly anything and need to start from the beginning. Good luck!

AUD - 81
    BEC - 87
    FAR - 80
    REG - 82

Ethics Exam - 90%
    Licensed CPA in CA

Kevin
    Participant

I disagree. If OP has taken the exam four times while studying 30 hours a week, their problem is probably their study habits, not the study material. Until they change their study habits, purchasing a new course would just be a big waste of $2K+.

Bashir, what exactly does your 30 hours / week of studying consist of? How long did you study for each? Have you passed any exams yet? If you want personalized help, you will need to be willing to share more info.

Biff Tannen
    Participant

Quality studying = watching lectures, reading, answering MCQs, and hand writing answer explanations for any questions your answered incorrectly. Don’t move on to the next question if you don’t truly understand why you got an MCQ wrong. If you can masters your MCQ strategy, then this exam should be passable. Remember, this is not rocket science – at the end of the day BEC is just another book exam.

AUD - 78
    BEC - 84
    FAR - 79
    REG - 85