HELP! 3 down, 1 to go. Last chance :(

• Creator
    Topic
    iwant75

I just found out that I passed BEC with 82. Woo hoo! That means I’m done with 3 sections: AUD 88, BEC 82 and FAR 78.

REG is the tough one for me. Took it 3 times: 73-73-67. I don’t know what to do but I’ll do anything to pass it in the next testing window because it is kind of a last chance for me if I want to keep my FAR score. It expires on Oct 1 🙁

Any recommendations or suggestions?

I’m studying with Becker CPA Review. Ideas or techniques? I’ll greatly appreciate it.

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    SMUT_Co

Follow the way of the NINJA.

Check out the Ninja Notes and Audio. Use them any chance you get!

A few dollars on some extra study material is less than a new NTS.

FAR: Done
    REG: Done
    AUD: Done
    BEC: Done

JakeO

You still have two chances to take REG and pass before losing any sections (if I understand you have up to the end of business day to take a test on the day you would lose credit). I would say study, study, study over the next 5-6 weeks and take your first test as close to the end of the first window in July, that way you can get your scores back the quickest. Take a weeks break, give your mind some rest, and if you don't pass you still have plenty of time to restudy and take it a second time. Your previous scores are very close to passing, so I don't think you will have any problem getting that 75 with two consecutive tests.

A lot of people have had success going through full tax returns, so if you can find any good examples online or in any of your tax textbooks from college it might help. Most people I think forget to focus on the big picture which helps to pull all of those little “fact nuggets” into place.

AUD-Failed (Waiting for Score)
    BEC-PASSED (First try)
    REG-Failed (Retake February 2013)
    FAR-Failed (Retake January 2013)

IwannaBaCPA
    Participant