Surgent for CMA exam review

• Creator
    Topic
    NoName
    Participant

Has anyone used Surgent CMA Review? I know they also make CPA review but I never used them so I have zero experience. I am very much a “do the MCQ and read the book kind of person”.

I have had experience with Gleim for CMA but it just felt like MCQ were over the top. I love their books but many of the MCQ are too time consuming and almost equivalent to a CPA exam simulation. Also, there was around 2K questions per section whereas Surgent is closer to 1K per section.

I have the same critique of Gleim for CMA that many have of Gleim for REG (yes, the 3K MCQ is simply ridiculous for REG).

Any thoughts are appreciated.

“surgent-cpa-review”/

REG - 93 90% Gleim MCQ/book + 10% Wiley MCQ

BEC - 79 100% Wiley MCQ/book

FAR - 88 100% Gleim MCQ/book + Ninja Audios

AUD - 85 100% Wiley MCQ/book + Ninja Audios

Licensed CPA as of 2019

CMA Pt 1  400  100% Gleim MCQ/book

CMA Pt 2  Pending Score

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    B4BeanCounter
    Participant

Not sure how Surgent is, but I'm currently using Wiley to study for the CMA exam. I've used Becker to pass the CPA exam (and I loved using Becker) so it's going to be interesting how this turns out.

AUD - 86
    BEC - 87
    FAR - 87
    REG - 84
    "The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want badly enough." - Randy Pausch, The Last Lecture.
    Matt
    Participant