Took FAR 06/01/19

• Creator
    Topic
    2bigcpa
    Participant

Hello everyone,

The people at the AICPA are losing their minds. I took the exam today and I left flabbergasted after my SIMS. The MCQs were not so bad. I would advise someone to know NFP and government accounting. It seemed like most of the MCQ topics were different from what I studied for. It’s as if the AICPA has hit reset and started testing different topics than the review courses.

I don’t have much advice on the SIMS because I don’t think I could have prepared any differently because you don’t know what’s going to be on FAR and it covers so many topics. I was fine with maybe four SIMS, but I didn’t know what I was doing on the other four. I would suggest that you know the financial statements and what can affect the major accounts on them. Learning the account differences for GAAP and IFRS might help. I was hoping this attempt was my last exam (second attempt for FAR), but I plan to start back studying in a week or so.☹️ I will probably purchase Ninja because I have to pass FAR this year or I’ll lose AUD.

AUD - 81
    BEC - 77
    FAR - 76
    REG - 80
    AUD - 81
    BEC - 70, 77
    FAR - 70, 70, 76
    REG - 70, 80
    (I used WileyCPA and Ninja-FAR only)

It took almost two years, but I am now finished with my CPA exams.

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    ak_cpawannabe
    Participant

Don’t be discouraged. I took far twice and after second exam where I guessed on at least 3 sims and put random numbers in 1, I was ready to start studying again after score release. But I passed with 78!!! 1 day before I lost audit score. Sometimes “Cpa gods” just have mercy on you:) I really wish you good luck in passing.

AUD - 78
    BEC - 77
    FAR - 78
    REG - 87
    “If it wasn’t hard, everyone would do it. It’s the hard that makes it great” Tom Hanks
    2bigcpa
    Participant

@ak_cpawannabe

Thanks!