VERY LOW FIRST SCORE

• Creator
    Topic
    Lily
    Participant

Hello all,

I have studied for four months using Becker. I scored 46 today in my first exam, FAR. I really do not know what to do. I have cried a lot, and still crying. OMG I feel so bad.
    English is not my first language. I have been living here in U.S. for five years. I got my bachellor and my master in accounting during this period of time.
    I feel like this because of the low score.
    I want to retake FAR on December 2018. Have someone of you got so low score and passed on the second try?

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi Lily. Just take few days off and just let it all out. I've studied three months for FAR with Becker only. About 5 hours during the week and a lot in weekends. Also working full time. English is not my first language either, moved to US five years ago, took a few community college classes in order to qualify to sit for the exam and I was able to pass first try. So it's possible to do it. I believe 3 months is more than enough for FAR, more than that and you start to forget. Just study more hours during the day in a less period of time. Good luck!

ney
    Participant

Lily- I know exactly how you’re feeling with a low score on your first exam. You can definitely bounce back from this. I used Becker, and I tried to study for at least a couple hours each night. Once you figure out what studying habits work for you and apply them consistently, you’ll have a better shot. You can do it!

AUD - 77
    BEC - 89
    FAR - 80
    REG - 80
    Keep working hard!
    joedoc.35
    Participant

Hi Lily,