Licensing Jurisdiction Loophole

• Creator
    Topic
    Nate
    Participant

For the sake of confidentiality, I am not going to share what jurisdiction I got this information from, but assuredly, this is straight from the horse’s mouth.

I’m in a bit of a predicament. I graduated a few years ago with a BSBA in accounting with 150 hours (changed majors several times, extra hours added up). Right now, I am an exam candidate for another jurisdiction (let’s just say Jurisdiction B) that did not have a residency requirement and would let me sit with 120 hours, and more importantly, let me sit without having the 30 hours of upper-level accounting courses included in the 150 hours required JUST TO SIT in this other particular jurisdiction I want to be licensed in (Jurisdiction A). Now, having the 150 hours already and the 24 hours of upper-level accounting courses, it’s sort of an insult to me that I couldn’t even SIT for the exam in Jurisdiction A, but I digress.