16 point increase! Thanks Jeff & Minimorty!!

• Creator
    Topic
    Mitzie7
    Participant

The first two times I failed REG I wasn’t that surprised. Back to back 71’s were disappointing but I had a lot of family stuff going on during those times and I did not study as much as I should. The third time though I studied a ton. I watched the home study lectures again, I scored in the 80’s and 90’s on my MCQ’s and I felt prepared. I was shocked when I got a 70! It was my worst exam score ever. I was ready to walk away from the whole thing.

Before I quit I turned to Another 71 and asked for advice. Jeff and Minimorty encouraged me to try again because I was so close to being done. They both said that I should try something new with my study materials. I took their advice and tried one more time. This time though I added the NINJA Audio for REG and the NINJA notes. I listened to the NINJA Audio at work and on my hour and 20 minute drive to the exam. I rewrote all of the NINJA notes. That really helped me to focus in on the things that I didn’t know that well.

I was still so nervous when exam day came. There was that little voice in my head that was telling me that I was going to flunk again. There was a question in the first testlet of the exam that I was able to answer only because I had heard the material on Jeff’s audio. That was such a confidence booster for the rest of the exam. That really shut off that negative talk in my brain!

It was such a thrill when I checked my scores on Wednesday and saw that 86! That is a 16 point boost over my last exam! I really feel like I owe that to the NINJA Notes and NINJA Audio. It was the extra help I needed to get me through.