NASBA Transcript Question

• Creator
    Topic
    suzieemac
    Participant

When I applied to sit for the exam, I did not have full educational credit for a license, but I had enough to sit for the exam (one of each of the core classes). Now that I have my full accounting degree, and have passed the CPA exam, I want to apply for my license – can I just have my school send over the updated transcript or do I have to send all of my transcripts again? Long story short, my undergrad and MBA transcripts were sent in pieces and it was a disaster/headache because of the way my school (school #1) sent it. I am hoping that I do not have to send those two again. Sending the updated Accounting transcript from school #2 would be no problem.

Thanks in advance!

AUD - 75
    BEC - 84
    FAR - 78
    REG - 86
    Suzanne

"No one cares, work harder."

AUD - 8/12/16
    REG - 10/7/16
    BEC - 11/18/16
    FAR - TBD

#300before30 - Pass the CPA exam before my 30th Birthday.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    cpa1234
    Participant

I would call your state board and ask them, but in my opinion, it's better to just send anything and everything without asking. Getting the notification that your application is on hold because you are missing something is the worst. It takes forever for things to be reviewed and if they review it and find something isn't complete, you'll have to re-send and wait even longer to be reviewed again.