Passed all 4 parts in Q3

• Creator
    Topic
    Samantha
    Participant

I will start by prefacing that I graduated in May, so this isn’t a realistic exam schedule for someone working full time. Studying was my full time job- 9-5 every day. I sat for FAR July 2, AUD July 23, REG Aug 17, and BEC August 31st. I passed all 4. Although my schedule isn’t feasible for someone who works full time, I believe my study methods were efficient. My primary study material was Becker and Ninja MC. Here’s what worked for me:

1. Unless it was a topic I was unfamiliar with/unclear on, I skipped the lecture and did not read the chapter. For me this took up a lot of time that could be better spent actively learning through application.
    2. Skip the skills practice. I didn’t find these to be very beneficial. The only exam I used them on was FAR, and that was my worst score.
    3. Go straight to MC. Take notes on whatever you got wrong and the things that you guessed and got right. Do as many MC as possible. I did every single MC question in the Becker/Ninja year banks.
    4. Save the SIMS for 2~ days before you leave first mock. For REG and BEC, I stopped taking mocks because I did not find the mocks to be representative of the actual exam for FAR and AUD. The only thing mocks did for me was kill my confidence. I do think they have the benefit of showing you how well you’re managing your time.
    5. Start off every day by reviewing your notes and taking a 30~ question progress test. I found this helped me not forget the material I had learned in the prior chapters.
    6. Take advantage of the AICPA mock exam. This was a very good representation of the type of questions to expect on the actual exam.
    7. If your study material provides you with a final review book, use it. I would use these about 3 days before the exam, and it really helped me master the essentials in the last stretch.