22 point increase in one month studying for Regulation. Went from a 56 to 78.

• Creator
    Topic
    hamza
    Participant

After studying for close to 150 hours I failed Regulation the first time around, I have zero tax experience. So I was worried about this section. I was using Yeager CPA review as my primary source and I did use Wiley test bank and ninja notes as well as CPA review for free questions for both my attempts. The first time I took the exam, that was on 30th of Nov 2012 and I got my score on Dec 7th 2012. I got a 56. I started studying the day I got my result on the 7th of Dec and retook the exam on the 4th of Jan 2013 and I got a 78. Three main factors helped me increase my score. One studying smarter instead of studying harder. The second was pure luck. I got horrible sims the first time around and the second time around I got “easier sims”. Or it could be my prep made the sims seems easier. Lastly Ninja Audio was a big help. I was very skeptical about paying 97 dollars for each part, but I was discussing with my father ( about study strategies) and I told him about them, but I didn’t see the point. 5 min later he bought them for me before I could even say anything. So I guess my father deserves a lot of credit as well 🙂 I guess he really believed in you Jeff.