For anyone who is struggling to pass REG

• Creator
    Topic
    lastREG

Hello Everyone,

Just wanted to share my experience with all the people out there who are struggling to pass REG section.

I passed all my exams in first attempt except REG.Below is what I did and how I passed:

First Attempt: Studied using Becker and did not focus on R8 and missed minor details from R1-R4 and end up getting 74

Second Attempt: Becker+ Ninja MCQ’s: Did not really used Ninja MCQ much because I thought I need to focus on R8 more and I am good to go (big mistake)- end up getting 73

Third Attempt: I treated this attempt like I am studying for a new exam. Ordered a new updated book from Becker and started from scratch. Read each line of the text in detail; Made details notes by each topics (multiple for each chapter- e.g: S Corp, C Corp, Partnership Taxation etc.); Focused on minor details; Ordered Becker Final Review and studied that during my final review stage.

Ordered Ninja Notes and Ninja MCQ’s. I have to say that these are THE MUST. I noticed that after reading the Becker Book more than five times, I still missed some minor details which were covered by NINJA NOTES. I end up getting a 91.

All I want to say is if I can pass anyone can. Please do not get discouraged and focus on one topic at a time when you are studying and it is possible to pass after multiple failures.

I am happy to help/give tips regarding this if anyone is interested.

Good Luck to you all; God is great 🙂

FAR: 85 (Becker)
    AUD: 88 (Becker)
    BEC: 82 (Becker + Ninja 10 Point Combo)
    REG: 74, 73, 91 DONE!!! (Becker + Ninja Notes and Ninja MCQ's)

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Gabe
    Participant

Awesome. Congrats @LastREG!! Thanks

CPA, CFE
    CISA- Experience will be completed by August 2016

Troblin
    Participant

Thanks for the study tips! I just squeeked by Audit and will be taking Reg in Q2.