Passed REG on 3rd attempt and finally cracked the CPA!

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous
    Inactive

It’s exciting news that I share with you all that I am finally done with REG and the CPA exam. What started as a distant dream, about a year ago, is now a reality, an accomplishment. After two failed attempts at REG (63 and 72), I thought I’d never pass this exam. I was so scared of checking my score that I asked my wife to do it for me. I didn’t log on to this website or nasba to even care score release date/time. My wife woke me up around midnight to break the news that I passed. Best news ever!

For me REG was the hardest of all. I am an IT Auditor by profession and not even remotely close to taxes. I passed the rest on the first attempt except for REG. Sims were brutal in all three attempts. For my second attempt, I supplemented Ninja MCQs and came a little close to passing score. For my third attempt, I added Ninja audio and Ninja notes. And that made the difference. I took the notes every where and listened to the audio whenever I had a chance.

I am so glad I am done with this journey. I want to thank you all for the support especially my wife. It was no easy task for her to take care of our naughty 2 yr old son, attend college and support me through this journey.

For those struggling, don’t give up. You can do it!!

Viewing 11 replies - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Last Chance CPA
    Participant

@Cracked – Congrats on finishing up. I am on attempt #5. So any advice would be appreciated. Attempt #1-4 – I used Wiley CPAExcel, WTB, Ninja Notes/Audio, and Ninja MCQ. And that wasn't enough, so now I am using Gleim TB/SIMs. I have scored 66, 62, 65,and 69.

Here is my last report with the 69 score:

-Ethics – Stronger (same on the other attempts)

-Blaw – Comparable (same on the other attempts)

-Federal Tax Process – Stronger (last two attempts)

-Property Transactions – Comparable (2 weaker, 2 comparable)