Reg Advice (last exam left need to pass by Nov30)

• Creator
    Topic
    Ninja Juice
    Participant

I have no knowledge in tax and recently scored 62% after studying while working. I used Ninja questions only (no textbook) and read right and wrong answers in test bank. The candidate performance card isnt very helpful so can anyone perhaps suggest best approach to preparing for end of Nov?

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    M123
    Participant

How many questions did you do? Taking an exam with just one tool (MCQ) is like building a house with just one tool.

I do like Ninja Notes but that's a supplement, not a tome. I have not seen the Ninja book but you should have a book (for all the details – if disciplined to read) – or videos if disciplined to watch, plus notes, plus MCQ plus a way to assimilate that knowledge into your long term memory (which in my case is my own copious notes followed by much curating).

If no background in tax, anything less is just asking for trouble.

November is a good timeline. Get that foundation, then those MCQ in and don't settle until the learning curve provided in Ninja says you're ready.

AUD - 77
    BEC - 81
    FAR - 77
    REG - 81
    REG - 1. Becker only - fail (forgot to study depr - oops); 2. Becker only - Pass
    FAR - 1. Becker only - fail; 2. added Ninja Notes and MCQ - Pass
    AUD - 1. Becker videos; Ninja Notes, Audio, MCQ, Becker Notes - Pass
    BEC - 1. Ninja Notes, Audio, MCQ, Becker Notes - Pass
    forthehorns
    Participant