Retaking REG for the FIFTH time?

• Creator
    Topic
    Panda Love

I have taken REG four times now and I’m really frustrated. i have used Becker to review but i feel like i need to change things a bit. Any recommendations, suggestions?? I am retaking it on OCT 1 and i feel like an idiot now. My main problem is always simulations. i always score weaker than other people that take this exam. I am done reviewing for this exam since last month but unfortunately i was not able to take it last window because i got my NTS too late. Now I am studying for BEC and plan on going back to REG in two weeks just tow refresh my memory. As i said any suggestions will be highly appreciated, thanks.

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    LKD CPA

Hi hopeful.future.CPA, when I sat for REG I put a LOT of focus on the tax forms (mainly because the idea of them terrified me). I did the whole gamut – 1040, K-1 (S-1, M-1, M-3) All the schedules, etc. While you don't need to memorize the forms, you do need to know which numbers go where and most importantly WHY! Do you feel you have one content area that is weaker than the others?

FAR: 74, 83
    REG: 76
    BEC: 77
    AUD: 89

Participant

more MCQs. keep a notebook with how to solve all the ones you got wrong. study them.

BEC - ✔
    REG - ✔
    AUD - ✔
    FAR - 11/29/14

CPAExcel, Ninja MCQs, and a sh*t ton of coffee

Panda Love

Thanks for the advice guys. I have done tons of MCQs but when it comes to simulations i kinda freeze. i guess my weaker area is that and need to practice more complex problems when theres more than one concept involved that confesses that crap out me. LKD i will take your advice on the tax forms because i do sometimes forget what goes where.

Thanks again guys!

Tux

I would supplement with another test bank.

You're probably familiar with all of the MCQ's and SIMS in your software by now.

Get some fresh practice questions – either Wiley or Ninja MCQ.