Just took REG – Finished too early….Did I fail?

• Creator
    Topic
    Unknown
    Participant

I just finished REG few hours ago. I felt that the exam was easier than I expected OR perhaps I blew it and don’t even realize? I don’t know how I feel right now. I finished with 45 minutes left and it makes me wonder if I didn’t really understand the material at all.

I wasn’t 100% prepared for REG because I studied for it simultaneously with BEC and only had a few weeks left to complete REG before my NTS expires. I used Wiley and completed a good amount of the MCQs. I completed the 3 practice mock exams with Wiley but I scored 70% avg on each. With Ninja, I completed a little over 500 MCQs and I was trending 78-79%. I’m not really sure if this was enough but we shall see.

Has anyone else experience this?

AUD - 76
    BEC - 82
    FAR - 82
    REG - 76
    There is no such thing as failing the CPA exam, there is only such thing as quitting the exam process. Never give up. There is a bright light behind the tunnel.
Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Cobalt60
    Participant

I also took REG this morning. It was a quick one, but for me the SIMs were painful. I had a QBI sim. So that was a little unfortunate for me. I couldn't remember the phase out amounts or maybe they didn't apply.

AUD - 91
    BEC - 90
    FAR - 84
    REG - 89
    -
    Unknown
    Participant

My SIMs were mostly figuring out tax basis, capital gains/losses recognition for partnerships, s-corps, c corps which were not so bad unless i totally bombed of course. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. Sometimes you feel so positive but the result shows otherwise.

I hope we pass. September 9 is the score release i believe.

AUD - 76
    BEC - 82
    FAR - 82
    REG - 76
    There is no such thing as failing the CPA exam, there is only such thing as quitting the exam process. Never give up. There is a bright light behind the tunnel.
    Cruz818
    Participant