Need motivation

• Creator
    Topic
    alpal617
    Participant

Okay I’m gonna vent here because I feel so dejected about this test. I’ve been studying since early 2017 (so over 2 years now) and am approaching senior at a Big 4. I tried to pass before I started working, but was unable to despite studying many hours per day. So I’ve had the super fun (not) experience of studying while working full time. I’ve finally managed to pass Audit and FAR (after multiple, multiple attempts), and just found out I’ve failed REG again for the third time. I used to be so full of hope but I’ve entered into this awful state of mind where I am so depressed about this test and about myself. I’m currently trying to get a LOA to study since my REG scores are just getting worse, but my company is making it super difficult for me and saying that it’s not allowed, which I can’t understand. I’ve entered into this state where I just feel so bleak all the time and I’m just so burned out. But every time I try and take a break I’m haunted by this fear that my tests will start to expire before I can pass all of them. I’ve gotten so sensitive- any time I hear about someone passing a test like the CPA or the BAR I legitimately get so angry and want to throw things (and I’m not an especially angry person). I used to vent about the test to my friends but now it’s just embarrassing because it’s literally been over two years of having this conversation and being stuck in this cage. And thinking about studying on top of being a senior makes me lose sleep at night. I can’t even relax anymore and I’m always so down and so angry. But I’m a super perfectionist so I’ll never live with myself if I give up, especially after passing two parts which took me so much time. Sorry for blabbing but I just need to vent. Any advice/ words of encouragement?

"The harder you work for something, the greater you'll feel when you achieve it"

AUD: 72, 77

BEC: 78

FAR: 61, 72, 76

REG: 71, 68, 63, 80