FAR First?

• Creator
    Topic
    Mike
    Participant

Is it still recommended to take FAR first as it is the hardest? I know that when I started studying a couple of years ago that was the recommendation but just wanted to check now. Thanks!

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    CPA_VT
    Participant

I personally think the Order in which we take does not matter, even though many people have strong opinion. I started studying in Jan'20 and I decided to take BEC first only because there were a lot of topics in there that I recently learnt in my evening MBA from less than a year ago and also some topics that I deal with on a day-to-day basis. I passed BEC with a high score and I got the hang of studying with GLEIM
    I took FAR next and I must say I put in significantly more hours of study time, way more MCQs from the test bank for FAR . For BEC I only did the bare minimum MCQ and Simulations given in the respective Study Units.
    For FAR , I did at least 1200 MCQs on top of what were in the Study Unit. In the end, I passed FAR comfortably with an 88 score when I thought I bombed a SIM completely and would have been a borderline case.
    So it really depends which section you feel comfortable with. I see no particular disadvantage in doing first a section you might be more comfortable with , just as a morale booster if not for anything else. That worked for me personally. Predictably , I am slogging through AUD now and will know how well prepared I was in a few weeks time.
    Good luck.

AUD - 78
    BEC - 95
    FAR - 88
    REG - 81
    Ethics -100
    Licensed Virginia -Nov 2020
    Glad to be done!!
    Tiff
    Participant