I’m So Sleepy studying!!!

• Creator
    Topic
    Tncincy
    Participant

I am studying Far. Every time I start reading I get so sleepy. I stop, took a nap, started reading again, and fell so sleepy AGAIN. I must cover some ground tonight. It’s 8pm (CST), so I figure I can get at least two chapters in by midnight. I know I had a good nights rest and a good day today, but I am just too sleepy. My husband just made me a cinnamon matcha so I hope that helps. Your suggestions are welcomed. PLease.

It begins with a 75
    Been here too long as a cheerleader.....time to pass

It begins with a 75
    Been here too long as a cheerleader....ready to pass

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    April94
    Participant

I know how you feel! There would be nights where I would be so tired and ready to skip studying…but when I started having those thoughts, I'd make a cup of coffee and power through for a good 3-4 hours. Trust me, afterwards, you'll feel better than if you decide to just go to sleep.

Whenever I'm feeling sleepy while studying, caffeine is my go-to. Whether that's a cup of homemade coffee or a hot beverage from Starbucks, I know in the end, all of this studying will be worth it. It also helps that I'm studying with Roger! His videos are entertaining (most of the time), so it's not entirely dreadful watching those 🙂

Best of luck on FAR! It's a beast, but with enough studying, you will pass!

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." -Eleanor Roosevelt

Licensed CPA in IL

FAR-72, 55, 82 (Roger + Wiley TB)
    AUD-66, 92 (Roger)
    REG-71, 81 (Roger + Wiley TB)
    BEC-77 (Roger)
    Ethics- 93

Skynet
    Participant

7 shot espresso.

Big Gulp filled to the top with 5 hour energy.

AUD - 90
    BEC - 78
    FAR - 84
    REG - 87
    World Domination Plan

Phase I : Pass CPA Exams - Complete
    Phase II : Megan Fox - In Progress
    Phase III : Megan Fox & Scarlett Johansson Lingerie Pillow Fight