Loss of Motivation

• Creator
    Topic
    Yolanda
    Participant

What do you do when you’ve lost your motivation to continue studying?

Yolanda

On Earth, we are briefly gorgeous...

In my defense for these scores, I barely studied...

BEC 58, 64, 68

AUD 55, 62

FAR 55

BEC - 64, 58, 68
    AUD - 55 - Retake 2013
    FAR - 55
    REG - JAN 2013
    Ethics exam - required in my state (IL) DEC 2012

Viewing 11 replies - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    CPAHOPE
    Participant

You need to ask yourself every day why you want the CPA license. I look at my family every day and tell myself I need to become more of an alpha male and pass this difficult exam. That keeps me going.

AUD - 78
    BEC - 76
    FAR - 80
    REG - 77
    FAR 80

REG 79*,77

AUD 78!!Final

BEC 76

"Theres no limit unless you allow it"

*expired

Yolanda
    Participant

I think I've just lost my desire for everything in life. And I am not blaming it on COVid-19 at all. I am an accountant and remain gainfully employed. I don't know what my issue is or how to get out of this RUT…

Yolanda

BEC 58, 64, 68

AUD 55, 62

FAR 55

BEC - 64, 58, 68
    AUD - 55 - Retake 2013
    FAR - 55
    REG - JAN 2013

Nature Boy
    Participant

The fact that better days are ahead and the great career opportunities in the long run. The payoff will not be on the front end. I think in general we are all a little flustered and confused now. Not necessarily a lack of motivation to study, but lack of enthusiasm and excitement in general for all of us now. It's like we all have been living in a timewarp for like the last 9-10 weeks now and it might as well have been like 9-10 years and feels like nothing has changed.

AUD - 70
    BEC - 86
    FAR - 75
    REG - 79
    I'm Ric Flair! The stylin', profilin', limousine riding, jet flying, kiss-stealing, wheelin' and dealin' son of a gun.” “To be the man, you gotta beat the man.” “If you don't like it, learn to love it.
    Yolanda
    Participant