12 DAYS UNTIL AUDIT EXAM!! SUPPLEMENTS?

• Creator
    Topic
    Q211995
    Participant

My audit exam’s on the 5th of July! I have Becker and just finished going over everything once (lectures, Skills Practice, MCQs, Simulations, book). I have not taken the practice exams yet. I don’t feel 100% confident and have not yet memorized the ratios or any reports. What should I do over the next 12 days?

Should I supplement with something like the Ninja audio or the MCQs and go over it until my exam? I’m a full time student btw.

I would really appreciate ANY advice!!

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    BBHYX
    Participant

You should take practice exam 1 and see if that pinpoints any weaknesses in a particular chapter. If you miss a lot of questions from one particular chapter, maybe reread that chapter or focus on MCQ for that chapter.

Before you do that, you'd need to memorize ratios/reports though or those will obvious show up as weak points…

Becker for all

AUD - 87 (Q2 2017)
    FAR - 97 (Q3 2017)
    REG - 95 (Q3 2017)
    BEC - 98 (Q3 2017)

Lucy15
    Participant

This might be an unpopular opinion, but I think memorizing the reports is a waste of time. Nothing came up on my exam that would have required me to have them memorized. Maybe I just had some dumb luck on my exam though, and other people had different questions than me that required memorizing the reports.

BEC - 77
    REG - 73, 72, 80
    AUD - 68, 85
    FAR - 71, 79
    Anthony
    Participant

Have to agree. Don't waste your time memorizing the reports. You should be familiar with the wording of each and how do they differ from one from another.

AUD - 82
    BEC - 80
    FAR - 81
    REG - 82
    FAR - 74 first attempt
    kdawg22
    Participant