150 Credit Hours for CPA Exam – North Alabama?

• Creator
    Topic
    Marc
    Participant

150 Credit Hours for CPA Exam – North Alabama?

I need another Upper division Business law course to get the CPA License ! I didnt know they required 2 Businesslaw classes in FL ! :@ – i am not yet a resident for tuition purposes …

Community collages cost as little as 300 bucks !!!!!!!!!!!!!! for the WHOLE COURSE !!!!!! around 1000 for non residents …

I have seen online schools that cost 2400 !! but its pretty damn flexible and quick.

Can anyone recommend a cheap school for me ? i dont want to spend half of my cpa bonus on a stupid course !

Created with Compare Ninja

No signature needed.

Passed And got my license too ..

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    smp73

I had to take one additional class for my masters in order to make it fit in my schedule. I did an LSU online course. It was super cheap (I am a New York resident) and it counted for CPA credit. I would look there. If I remember correctly I paid around $400 for the class.

I know other people that have used LSU to “fill the gap” in a relatively inexpensive manner.

Good Luck!

NYS CPA License # 113563
    CIA: Done as of 2/15/14

Training for a half marathon post studying!

smp73

I had to take one additional class for my masters in order to make it fit in my schedule. I did an LSU online course. It was super cheap (I am a New York resident) and it counted for CPA credit. I would look there. If I remember correctly I paid around $400 for the class.

I know other people that have used LSU to “fill the gap” in a relatively inexpensive manner.

Good Luck!

NYS CPA License # 113563

Marc
    Participant

Thanks a lot guys, but LSU has a hold on the business law classes :@

No signature needed.

Marc
    Participant

Thanks a lot guys, but LSU has a hold on the business law classes :@

No signature needed.

smp73