Revocation of Offer? 150 Credits Needed for Big Four

• Creator
    Topic
    igotquestions
    Participant

Hi all,

I graduated from college with acceptable grades (above 3.5) and was planning to get my remaining credits (15 credits) at a community college.

If I failed some of these courses at the community college (say all 15 credits), but then performed well enough on another 15 credits worth of classes so that in total I received 150 credits all with grades above a B, would I still be good to go for hire? Do Big Four firms count all credits or only the 150 credits needed?

Thank you for your time.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Warrior
    Participant

I am not sure about your story with credits. You lost at some point. Big 4 need your accounting degree and CPA eligibility whatever number of credits you need for it

AUD - NINJA in Training
    BEC - NINJA in Training
    FAR - NINJA in Training
    REG - NINJA in Training
    I believe in myself
    Biff Tannen
    Participant

Met a girl who works full time at KPMG who doesn’t even meet the 150 hour requirement. She somehow slipped through the cracks

AUD - 78
    BEC - 84
    FAR - 79
    REG - 85
    “An investment in knowledge pays the best dividends” - Benjamin Franklin
    Warrior
    Participant

@LIFO to the party, true. Really depends on the role. You don’t need to be CPA eligible to work there as hr or in the adivisory

AUD - NINJA in Training
    BEC - NINJA in Training
    FAR - NINJA in Training
    REG - NINJA in Training
    I believe in myself
    AusNat
    Participant