2017 Study Plan Help

• Creator
    Topic
    1skibum
    Participant

Hi everyone! I have been working in public accounting for 13 months now. I started studying prior to working and kept putting my first exam (FAR) off until my NTS ran out. I sat for FAR June 10th and failed it with a 68. I only completed chapters 1-6 of Becker. I went on to taking BEC in October after taking the summer off from studying and passed with a 94. December 10th I took REG and missed passing by 3 points. Each time I didn’t pass I know it was due to lack of preparation, self discipline, procrastination and working crazy hours instead of working 40 and studying the rest of the time.

As 2016 came to a close I decided that in 2017 I will pass my remaining three sections no matter what it takes. I realize that I need to quit procrastinating and get it done so I don’t have to worry about it anymore.

Anyways, as busy season approaches what would you recommend as a plan to get these done ASAP? My Becker expires in March but I believe a friend will let me use his. I am willing to do whatever necessary, but also realize that I need to put my work as my top priority. When asking co-workers about studying during busy season they say I’m crazy, so I thought to ask on here to see if this is reasonable. Any tips would be greatly appreciated!

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    aspencookie
    Participant