50 days until FAR

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello Everyone,

I am a graduate student taking FAR on 12/9 (first CPA exam). I have roughly 50 days from now and I am using Becker about to start F7. I have been doing everything Becker tells you to do, except I’ve been slacking on Progress Tests. I have been doing alright on the MCQ averaging from high 60s to high 70s and a few 80s (I think that’s because I take the MCQ right after the lectures when the information is fresh) I haven’t reviewed any of the materials I’ve learned and I’m learning new materials everyday so I am having trouble retaining all of the information.

Because of this information overload, I recently purchased Ninja Sniper. I want to ask a few questions. Should I skip Sims and MCQs on Becker and just watch the lectures on Becker and do MCQs on Ninja?
    IF so, should I watch all of the lectures and do Ninja MCQs or should I watch each lecture and then do MCQs regarding to those topics only.

I have 50 days from now on currently on F7. How many days/hours should I give myself to finish the rest (I’ve heard F7-F10 are very important) and How many days/hours should I give myself to review everything.

With what I have (Becker + Ninja MCQ) What should I do to review and should I purchase the Becker Final Review? and also do you recommend that I do AICPA released questions at some point?

In summary, I want to use the last 50 days I have until the exam in the most effective way possible to prepare for the exam. (I feel I haven’t been using my time very efficiently). As you can tell I am a rookie ninja and any advice will be appreciated.
    Thank you!

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Replies

@eas0014, although I am a very old candidate, we're in the same boat.

Well, since you already have Becker, and you're almost done with all the chapters, finish reading your Becker book, watched your videos, and I am assuming you're making notes at the same time.