56 on FAR…Not sure where to go from here

• Creator
    Topic
    animalwithin
    Participant

Got a 56 on FAR, first time taking it.

I wish they gave you a break down of your score as I don’t know where I messed up. I thought the MCQ’s were very fair and I got lots of Gov/Non-prof which I actually like. My weakest subjects were not really tested fortunately. Not sure how I did on SIM’s though. Two were easy, the rest I’m not sure how I did on. From my practice exams, SIM’s are definitely a very weak point of mine.

I’m in the middle of studying for AUD which I take in a month. Do I stop and schedule FAR? I’m almost out of new questions for FAR…I finished Roger and I’m 3/4 of the way through NINJA. How do I study if I’m going to most likely do repeat questions? How long do I study for a retake? I studied for five months (way too long), not sure how much more time I need to increase my score.

Ugh 🙁

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    turo9992000
    Participant

They do give you a very generic breakdown of how you did. They say weaker, comparable or stronger.

I got like 40 something on my first exam. I went in not expecting it to be like that, and after I learned what was required to pass, I completely changed my study habits and passed.

What I would suggest is you cut your study time down. Instead of 5 months try studying for FAR in 2 months. It keeps everything fresh in your head. Also if you get through everything in 2 months by the time you get to the exam, you would have been living nothing but CPA exam going in.

AUD - 64, 80 Passed on 10/09/17

BEC - 75 Passed on 12/09/17

FAR - 69, 71, 73, 83 Passed on 06/10/18

REG - 81 Passed on 09/10/17

CH89
    Participant