67 on the audit :(

• Creator
    Topic
    nscpa1214
    Participant

I got the great news that I scored a whole 67 on the audit and I really start wondering if this CPA is really worth it? Is it worth all the hard work? I have an MBA and I am also a CFE and I also hold a master degree in accounting. So do you think this should be enough without the CPA? that was my first test by the way.

AUD - 67
    BEC - NINJA in Training
    FAR - NINJA in Training
    REG - NINJA in Training
    "Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up". Thomas A. Edison
Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Anonymous
    Inactive

With a mid 40's percent pass rate, I wouldn't feel bad. Audit is very conceptual. The questions are tricky and a slight misread will cause you to get it incorrect.

You are close..tighten up on your conceptual stuff. Read the actual Codification..it helps. Think big picture before you drill into the weeds.

Ask yourself why/what are we audting…Essentially you are checking the FAR ( the journal entry and the reporting stuff) to ensure that it is fairly stated according to FASB rules. Management has the incentive to overstate revenues and understate expenses, so thats essentially what you are checking for.

I'd say don't give up.

Missy
    Participant

You really have to want the CPA badly enough to overcome setbacks to ever passed the exams, when a person is that determined they are guaranteed to pass.