74 on BEC and DEVASTATED

• Creator
    Topic
    GinjaNinja
    Participant

So just found out I got a dreaded 74 on BEC. I got weaker in MCQ and stronger in WC.

I am in complete shock because I felt good about the exam and thought for sure I passed it. Needless to say I’m beyond devastated.

I used Roger, Ninja MCQ, NINJA Notes, and Becker flashcards. I studied 8 weeks and put it almost 200 hours of studying time. I did all the MCQ in Ninja and really spent time to understand the concepts.

Should I buy a different review course? Is it worth it to rewatch the videos or should I just focus on reading the book and hammer out MCQ? Any advice would be greatly appreciated because I really have no idea where to go from here.

FAR: 79 (7/25/16)
    AUD: 89 (10/3/16)
    REG: 69 (1/9/17); 83 (8/21/17)
    BEC: 74 (3/6/17); 90 (5/31/17)

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Please do NOT take my word as the last one on this…but it could have been because of Roger that you failed.

I'm using Roger now too. He's a great guy, I love his lectures. His textbooks utterly suck. And, I've heard at least five people on here say that Roger is “no good for BEC.”
    Actually, your 8 weeks of study time is helpful info for me because I'm trying to figure out how long I should spend on it….I'm scheduled to take it in August.

At this point, I'd almost recommend buying another course for BEC. Gleim is good. I have their textbooks. I don't know how much it is, per part, but I don't think it's too expensive.
    I would not recommend rewatching videos unless you yourself get a lot out of that. I'd get a different book, start over, and do lots of MCQ.

SchruteBeet
    Participant